Books I Have Loved 2016

2016 reading.png

Many of these are not newly published, so apologies if everything on here is old news to you! I don’t know what to say about this eclectic mess, or what it says about me. I can’t pick an absolute favorite as I liked each of these for different reasons. Here they are by month read, with a couple of “cheats” over the border of one month to the next for books that I liked better than anything else I read in the following month. Also discovered that I have a lot of “lost” books on my Kindle. For example Luther Siler’s Benevolence Archives, of which I loved the sample and even meant to recommend to a friend, got lost or it would most likely be on this list. I must make a TBR list, and learn to make Kindle collections. And read Benevolence Archives soon, before it gets lost once again in my massive TBR!

January
The Sorcerer’s Garden by D.Wallace Peach

February
How To Be A Tudor by Ruth Goodman

March
The Next Thing On My List by Jill Smolinski

April
Power of the Matchmaker by Karey White

May
Far West: The Diary of Eleanor Higgins by Linell Jepson

June
You Learn by Living: Eleven Keys for a More Fulfilling Life by Eleanor Roosevelt

July
The Mini Farming Handbook by Brett L Markham

August
The Vampire’s Mail Order Bride by Kristen Painter

September
Miss Landon and Aubranael by Charlotte E. English

October
Through Streets Broad and Narrow by Gemma Jackson

November
The Grief Recovery Handbook by John W. James and Russell Friedman

December
Tools of Titans by Timothy Ferriss

Leave a Reply

