Me Certo Cento

clouds by Mynor Vargas via morguefile

clouds by Mynor Vargas via morguefile

The idea of the ideal defeats distance
But I grew into a plain lass
vulnerable to horizons
in my hard times.
The wind is the fiddler
silence is the tune
And I dream myself on the wings of the wind.

This is my first attempt at a poetic form called a cento, wherein you assemble lines from other people’s poems into a new poem. I used lines from poets found here on wordpress, so thanks to:

  • Poetry Plus Polemics
  • prayingforeyebrowz
  • Wuji Seshat Nibada
  • unraveling life!
  • Hortus Closus
  • Pays de Poesie
One thought on “Me Certo Cento

Leave a Reply

