Easy Photo Quotes

 photo 0dd9cec1-408d-41b2-9884-88215332ccdb.jpg

Find Your Quote

There are many sources for quotes online. Here are a couple of my favorites:

Graphics Programs

If you have Adobe PhotoShop or some other graphics editing program, making photo quotes is a fairly easy process. Get your photo, make a new layer for the text, add your quote, and you’re done. If that doesn’t sound easy or you don’t have a graphics editing program, There are several other ways to do this, which I’ll talk about below. You can have a nice, donation based graphics program called GIMP if you don’t want to spend the big money on Adobe PhotoShop or one of the other high end programs.

Online Photo Editors

The online photo sharing service, Photobucket, has many editing tools built in. They’re fairly easy to use. I banged out the above photo quote using Photobucket in less than five minutes. I could have kept fiddling around with it to make it prettier, but I gagged my inner perfectionist in the interests of time. One thing I did learn is that you have to re-size and move the text box before you type anything in it, because it won’t let you do so afterwards. There’s also Pixlr, which I’ve never used. It seems to have a lot of possibilities for smartphone users.

Auto-Quote Makers

There are several free online services for making quote graphics.

  • BeHappy is simple. Pick your color of backgound and text color, add quote. You get only a solid color background.
  • Inspirably is another simple one. It makes your quote into a bit of pretty word art.
  • Quozio lets you add the quote and attribution, then makes a selection of pre-assembled text/graphics choices for you to choose from.

That’s my mini-tutorial on how to make picture quotes. I hope it’s helpful.

9 thoughts on “Easy Photo Quotes

  1. I have been thinking of doing something like this. I was wondering if a quote and a watermark would be too much, I see that it isn’t. Thank you! πŸ™‚ Thank you also for the places to look. πŸ™‚

    • This is definitely not the best work I’ve done with photo quotes, but I wanted to show what you can do quickly with a service like Photobucket. I had put the watermark in previously with Photoshop. I see many photo quotes with the blogger’s website address at the bottom and I think that looks fine too.

  2. It has been proven that you get more shares on Facebook with photo quotes, rather than just text. I’ve just discovered Quozio and will try out the others you suggest.
    Thanks for sharing!
    Ann-Marie

Leave a Reply

